Power bank rules by airline (2026)

All 31 airlines allow power banks up to 100 Wh in your carry-on. 5 allow only one per passenger, 12 allow 100–160 Wh with approval, and 21 ban using them on board.

Rules checked on 21 October 2026, from each airline’s own page.

All 31 airlines, A–Z

Tap an airline for every rule, the official quote and the source.

AirlineMax power banksNo approval up toUse on boardRecharge on board
Air Canada Not stated 100 Wh Not stated Not stated
Air China Not stated 100 Wh Not allowed Not stated
Air France Not stated 100 Wh Not allowed Not allowed
Air India 2 100 Wh Limited Not stated
Alaska Airlines Not stated 100 Wh Not stated Not stated
American Airlines 2 100 Wh Limited Not allowed
ANA 2 Not stated Not allowed Not allowed
British Airways 2 100 Wh Not stated Not allowed
Cathay Pacific 2 100 Wh Not allowed Not allowed
China Eastern Airlines 2 100 Wh Not allowed Not allowed
China Southern Airlines Not stated 100 Wh Not allowed Not allowed
Delta Air Lines 2 100 Wh Limited Not allowed
easyJet 2 Not stated Not allowed Not stated
El Al 1 100 Wh Not allowed Not allowed
Emirates 1 100 Wh Not allowed Not allowed
Etihad Airways 1 100 Wh Not allowed Not allowed
IndiGo 2 100 Wh Not allowed Not allowed
Japan Airlines 2 Not stated Not allowed Not allowed
JetBlue 2 100 Wh Not allowed Not allowed
KLM 2 100 Wh Not allowed Not allowed
Korean Air Not stated Not stated Not allowed Not allowed
LATAM Airlines 2 100 Wh Not allowed Not allowed
Lufthansa 2 100 Wh Not allowed Not allowed
Qantas 2 100 Wh Not allowed Not allowed
Qatar Airways 2 100 Wh Limited Not allowed
Ryanair 2 100 Wh Limited Not allowed
Singapore Airlines 2 100 Wh Not allowed Not allowed
Southwest Airlines 1 100 Wh Limited Not allowed
Turkish Airlines 2 100 Wh Not allowed Not allowed
United Airlines 2 100 Wh Not stated Not stated
Wizz Air 1 100 Wh Not allowed Not allowed

“Limited” = some use is allowed (e.g. not during take-off and landing). “Not stated” = the airline’s page doesn’t say; the worldwide rule applies.